Rosi Perks

Rosie has always loved to dance and first danced with Susannah and Ya’Acov Darling Khan in 1989. She began exploring Movement Medicine with them when they launched the School in 2006. She is a fully qualified Movement Medicine Teacher and a faculty member of the School of Movement Medicine. She has 15 years teaching experience, including 9 years teaching movement.

Rosie has also completed the School of Movement Medicine Advanced Training in working with the Heart and the SEER Process (systemic essential energy retrieval). She is currently undertaking the Processwork Facilitation for Leaders training with Arlene & Jean-Claude Audergon at CFOR, force for change.

Rosie is also a mother, a wife and a graphic designer. She has a deep love of the earth and all the creatures that inhabit it, and is never happier than when walking her dog or cuddling her cats – or dancing! She grew up in the South Hams of Devon in the UK and finds the land, rivers and seas here to be one of her deepest resources as a Movement Medicine teacher.

Rosie’s teaching is informed by a long and profound relationship to dance, her understanding of our shared humanity, and a fierce love of the earth and all its inhabitants. She offers a space in which to land and explore that is safe, non-judgemental and expertly held, her guidance is both sensitive and clear.

“Rosie offers a safe place, a place of permission, permission to be, to explore, where everything is welcome. This enabled me to go to places I don’t usually go, to take risks I don’t usually take.”

Jasper Drent, The Netherlands

Rosie Perks

Rosie liebte es schon immer zu tanzen und tanzte zum ersten Mal 1989 mit Susannah und Ya’Acov. Sie begann sich mit Movement Medicine zu beschäftigen seit sie ihre Schule gegründet haben. Sie ist eine voll qualifizierte Movement Medicine Lehrerin und hat 15 Jahre Unterrichtserfahrung, darunter 9 Jahre im Unterrichten von Bewegung.

Rosie hat auch das Fortgeschrittenen-Training der School of Movement Medicine absolviert, das Arbeiten mit dem Herzen und den SEER Prozess (Systemische essentielle Energie Rückholung). Sie ist nun in Ausbildung zum Prozessarbeit- Anleiter für Führungspersönlichkeiten mit Arlene und Jean-Claude Audergon bei CFOR, der Kraft für Wandlung.

Rosie ist auch eine Mutter, eine Ehefrau und eine Graphikdesignerin. Sie liebt die Erde zutiefst und alle ihre Wesen, die sie bewohnen. Am glücklichsten ist sie wenn sie mit ihren Hunden läuft oder mit ihren Katzen kuschelt – oder tanzt! Sie wuchs in den South Hams von Devon (UK) auf und findet, dass dieses Land, die Flüsse und das Meer hier eine der tiefsten Ressourcen für ihre Arbeit als Movement Medicine Lehrerin ist.

Rosies Unterrichten steht im Zeichen ihrer langen und tiefen Beziehung zum Tanz, ihrem Verständnis für unsere geteilte Menschlichkeit, ihre starke Liebe zur Erde und all ihrer Bewohner.
Sie bietet einen Raum, in dem es sicher ist zu landen und zu erforschen, ohne Wertung und professionell gehalten, ihre Führung ist sowohl sanft wie auch klar.

„Rosie bietet einen sicheren Raum der Erlaubnis, die Erlaubnis zu sein, zu erforschen, wo alles willkommen ist. Dies hat es mir ermöglicht an Orte zu gehen, wo ich normalerweise nicht hingehe und Risiken einzugehen, die ich sonst nicht eingehe.“

Jasper Drent, Niederlande